All the Things That Made Me Cry This Week

  • A video game about two brothers who search for a spring filled with magical water that will heal their father of his illness. I would like to note that there were several things in this video game that made me cry, up to and including a giant turtle getting reunited with her children and a couple of rams that just looked really happy to be alive.
  • Four dead possums.
  • Every dog I saw.
  • Especially my dog, because he is the best dog.
  • A particularly graphic scene in a book about animal torture.
  • That there will come a time when I will never see all the people I know again.
  • That I’m not living up to my potential.
  • That I am living up to my potential.
  • “Just the Way You Are” by Billy Joel.
  • “Do You Believe in Magic?” by The Lovin’ Spoonful.
  • Because I missed my boyfriend.
  • Because there is so much hate and violence in the world.
  • The hero-worshipping of Ken Bone.
  • Bees are dying.
  • An article about a man who made his wife a real-life Harry Potter pensieve as a wedding gift.
  • That I never got to say goodbye to my cat (who died 9 years ago).
  • I have zero confidence in my performance at work and thus I am questioning all of the choices I’ve made over the past few months.
  • Because I finished my lunch.
  • Trump bumper stickers.
Leave a Reply

